Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Renewal By Andersen - Poor customer service and workmanship by the installers
Renewal By Andersen - Poor customer service and workmanship by the installers
Renewal By Andersen - Poor customer service and workmanship by the installers
Renewal By Andersen - Poor customer service and workmanship by the installers
Renewal By Andersen - Poor customer service and workmanship by the installers
Renewal By Andersen - Poor customer service and workmanship by the installers
The first day of installation the installers ask me to come out and see the first window. They had placed a brick outside my gate to hold it open when they were carrying the windows into the house and never moved it. When I walked out unbeknownst to me they had left...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2000263

Beware of shady dealings if no price lists are available for review and comparison during initial consultation phase.

ID
#2109001 Review #2109001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Service
Renewal By Andersen Window Installation
Cons
  • Instullation
  • Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Windows do not close as they should. I have been trying to get them checked and repaired for six weeks. All I get is calls to sell me more of these windows.

I replaced three windows because the old ones were leaking. First, the order was wrong. We waited several weeks for them to correct it. Now, six years later, I cannot get service - I have been trying for six weeks. I get promises and I get numerous calls to SELL me more of these defective windows. I have gotten four calls just today to sell me windows.

User's recommendation: Don't buy these windows. We bought from a different company and they were less expensive and are much better windows.

View full review
ID
#3695680 Review #3695680 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Pros
  • Product and warranty
Cons
  • Truth in advertising
  • Service
  • Expensive windows
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Renewal By Andersen - Dissatisfaction with service
Update by user Jun 17, 2022

Awaiting cancelation of contract

Original review posted by user Jun 17, 2022
Contract signed 12/18/2021: installation of two patio doors, a single door, and a window: $46,100. Delivery specified to be "twelve to fourteen weeks". Contract modified 01/12/2022: single door on separate agreement; single door...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3679603 Review #3679603 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santa Clarita, California
Cons
  • Suspect business practices
  • Unreliable scheduling
  • Did not deliver as promised
Preferred solution
Cancelation of contract
New Reviewer

Poor quality

Over 20 windows purchased constantly having to have them adjusted and now will not close. Refusing to stand behind your product shame on you! For the last seven years trying to get you to stand by your product. My windows are now 11 years old and nothing but problems. Worst company ever!

User's recommendation: Do not purchase.

View full review
ID
#3652015 Review #3652015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macomb, Michigan
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Mike Noel of Renewal by Anderson Cranford,NJwill not fix my storm door. Since date of install it has been an epic fail. He will waste money sending incompetent service people who have made the situation worse. I can not open the front door because it doesnt latch...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3647830 Review #3647830 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • No service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I received over 30 calls in 4 days when I did not request a quote

I have received over 30 calls from Renewal by Anderson, in less than a week. I answered the phone ONCE and said I was not interested, After that, I received 20 more calls. I merely looked up an Anderson window replacement on the Home Depot site, never asked for a quote, never left my phone #, FNA STOP CALLING ME!!!

User's recommendation: Never give them your phone number, they will call you for the rest of your lide.

View full review
1 comment
#2192045

I hate persistent unsolicited calls. One of the few things in the world I truly hate. Strong word.

ID
#3641015 Review #3641015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Commack, New York

Installation of storm door

I purchased this storm door from Mike Noel, of Cranford NJ Renewal by Anderson. The storm door has been addressed 5 times and still his service department has failed to fix the problems. The door does not shut.My dog got out and was almost hit by on coming traffic. The screen continues to buckle so I cant close the window once open. At this point the screen is barely hanging on. The Cranford,NJ branch keeps sending the same men who have no idea how to fix the problem and yet I continue to make my payments.

User's recommendation: Stay away from Mike Noel Cranford, NJ.

View full review
ID
#3638361 Review #3638361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wilmington, Delaware

Harrassment

Swamped and bombarded with endless unsolicited pointless emails. I'm not in the USA. NO RESPONSE FROM THEM.

User's recommendation: Zero customer service.

View full review
ID
#3631551 Review #3631551 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kendal, England

Harassment

I lift in the UK yet receive up too 20 emails every day which are anoying and dont apply to us in UK
View full review
ID
#3567439 Review #3567439 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manchester, England
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Renewal By Andersen - No follow-through to repair damage caused by sloppy worker
Renewal By Andersen - No follow-through to repair damage caused by sloppy worker
Renewal By Andersen - No follow-through to repair damage caused by sloppy worker
Update by user May 29, 2022

Renewal by Andersen has not responded to any of my attempts to contact them and resolve this matter. They simply don't care.

Original review posted by user Apr 28, 2022
Time Line of Events 8/28/2021Contracted with Renewal by Andersen in Reno, NV, to replace one window and one sliding glass patio door in two...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3523708 Review #3523708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Acknowledged their sloppy work and mistakes
Cons
  • Damaged my paver patio with sloppy stucco and power wash
  • Unresponsive customer service
  • Consistently broke promises to contact me to resolve issue
Preferred solution
Refinish paver patio to the same condition before Renewal by Anderson stucco subcontractor damaged it.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

False advertising. In their advertising i.e. tv commercials, hosts on tv shows, they fail to bring up what Counties they will provide service

Called to inquire about replacing windows in residential home and take advantage of special offers. After a lengthy wait on the phone, they do not service outside the greater Houston area. They never mention this as a disclaimer in all of their advertisements promoting their product. The person answering the phone was rude after she found out I was outside their service area.

User's recommendation: Get three estimates, compare prices, discounts or special offers. Do your homework.

View full review
ID
#3488012 Review #3488012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Need to bring up area counties they only service or exclude
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Time and poor installation and rudeness.

Renewal By Andersen - Time and poor installation and rudeness.
It took a year to long to do the job and still not completed, very rude on phone and I cannot get them out to finish the job no back door, brought out the wrong one and that was a month ago and front door not installed properly. I went with Anderson because they were supposed to be the best at customer service, I heard worker today yelling at my husband and he is in a wheelchair over the phone I got on the phone with him and he hung up on me.
View full review
2 comments
#2192047

I understand everything except the wheelchair part. Is that somehow relevant ?

#2167408

Call a TV Station and complain to get action, write the BBB,

View more comments (1)
ID
#3461428 Review #3461428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Yuma, Arizona
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • Service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

My date of installation was moved up if I consented , I agreed an asked if the installers could come early or 8am. If not able please call me. I never received a call an I called the morning Complain

The installers didnt show as directed by supervisors an I never got a call, so I called corporate to explain why I was not satisfied, Im waiting to get a call back from corporate
View full review
ID
#3452149 Review #3452149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southfield, Michigan
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer
Started the process of design and order in July 2021. Was told by our salesman that it would take 10-12 weeks. It is now the end of March 2022 and still no product. Our salesman has completely ignored us for the last four months and there is absolutely no communication...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3438816 Review #3438816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Upper Merion, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • No calls
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have a huge window for which my insurance is paying all but the $1000 deductible to replace. I spoke to a representative who made me feel less worthy of your product by pointing out twice that you make high end windows. Even after I stated I would be paying my...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3306797 Review #3306797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Terrible company to do business with

Renewal By Andersen - Terrible company to do business with
Very expensive windows and the job was left unfinished its been 5 month since they started the install and its only half finished, I have not heard back from anyone. I spent 13k on windows install. I messaged the supervisor and nothing no response, terrible company will never use again. I would recommend to use small local business these big companys are just horrible!

User's recommendation: Use local small business owner.

View full review
Featured
ID
#3289074 Review #3289074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Blackwood, New Jersey
Pros
  • Horrible installation and customer service unfinished job
Cons
  • No followup by anderson for bad installation
  • No attention to fine details
  • Instullation
Loss
$14
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article